zachbissett

Attention young and aspiring writers! A COMMUNITY FOR WRITERS

In fiction, writing on 04/24/2012 at 00:05

Hello loyal followers 🙂 I’ve just started using this website called Figment. I’ve posted my story “A Place Just West of Here” as well as a few shorts, you can read it here (if you aren’t on Figment [yet] you can read–and hopefully comment–on my story here).

Anyways, the purpose of this post is two-fold: 1) While I like Figment I’d love to check out more communities like it. Is anyone here part of a website with forums/groups where you share your stories and read other aspiring writers stories? I’m sure there are plenty, but I’d love to hear some specifics from you all!

2) As my summer writing schedule kicks into gear, I will be posting my writing journal/account of progress here 1-2 times a week. I really look forward to getting some comments and hearing about everyone else’s writing process. I am fascinated by the routines of other writers. More specific topics will be covered.

My current project is a magical-realist piece called “Magicicada,” but my next story scheduled to appear on STAHR MAGAZINE will be “The Flying Linskey.” I look forward to your feedback!

Leave a Reply

